Matter

Feeling tired. In a way I feel I deserve and am not sorry for or worried about. I worked my ass off the last few weeks. Working on the recordings and artsy bits of our new album and merchandise, nailing down two huge projects at work, watching the world from the ever-scrutinizing eye of my ever-active mind, revisiting orphans of song ideas, taking care of a home and a relationship. Figuring out how to do what I want to do in my life. Getting down to the wire for recording. Work’s about to get insane. But tonight I will just listen to the way his guitar plays in tune with the train that visits nightly, and not worry that I’m not doing anything that “matters.” Because even in this passive light, it matters. It all matters.

Leave a Reply

