I’m convinced …

I’m convinced that I’ll never write anything that matters if I never see anything that matters. And I spend the bulk of my day fighting traffic and having to hear about how dangerous this thing is:

Image

And doing work that people only care about long enough to put it in their performance reviews.

So I’m supposed to then come home and write amazing, poignant, riveting, soul-shattering songs and sonnets? And I wonder why it doesn’t come.

I really thought going back to school would be the answer. But all it’s going to do is create more problems. I really should just find something else to fixate on.

Maybe I could save the world by creating a safer filing cabinet stool. Then we can all finally stop living in fear.

World peace and cures for AIDS, cancer and hunger will come right along behind it. Like a perfect line of little baby ducks.

How’s that for poignant?

Leave a Reply

